Thursday
06/22/17

Fall Semester 2017 – Important Academic & Registration Dates

Posted June 22, 2017 in Important Dates, New Students, Uncategorized

"Fall 2017 Classes be on Monday, August 28, 2017"

 

Fall Semester 2017 Classes begin: 15-week & 7-week 1 classes, Monday, August 28, 2017

Labor Day Observed, Monday, September 4, 2017

Last day to Add/Drop: 15-week & 7-week 1 classes,  Tuesday, September 5, 2017 (by 11:59 p.m. via HUB Student Center)

Course Resign Periods

  • 15-week classes: Wednesday, September 6 – Friday, November 10, 2017
  • 7-week 1 (first half of semester courses): Wednesday, September 6 – Friday, September 29, 2017
  • 7-week 2 (second half of semester courses): Saturday, October 21 – Friday, November 17, 2017

Last day to Drop without Financial Liability: Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Fall 2017 Financial Liability Deadlines:

  • 30% Tuition & 100% Fee Liability Wednesday, September 6  –  Tuesday, September 12
  • 50% Tuition & 100% Fee Liability Wednesday, September 13 – Tuesday, September 19
  • 70% Tuition & 100% Fee Liability Wednesday, September 20 – Tuesday, September 26
  • 100% Tuition & 100% Fee Liability Wednesday, September 27, 2017 onward

Winter Class Schedule available: Late August

Winter Class Registration begins: Sunday, October 1, 2017

Spring 2018 Class Schedule available:  Wednesday, October 4, 2017

  • Schedule Appointment with your Academic Advisor –  Late September
  • Enrollment Date for Spring Classes in HUB Student Center:  Week of October 2, 2017

Last day to Resign a 7-week 1 class:   Friday, September 29, 2017 (by 11:59 p.m. via HUB Student Center)

Fall Recess: Wednesday, November 22 – Saturday, November 25

Classes Resume: Monday, November 27, 2017

Classes begin 7-week 2 classes:  Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Last day to Add/Drop 7-week 2 classes:  Friday, October 20, 2017 (by 11:59 p.m. via HUB Student Center)

Check your Mid-Semester Grades: Late October/Early November 2017 (FYI – actual date mid-term grades are sent to students is Monday, 11/6/17) in your HUB Student Center

Last day to Resign a 15-week class: Friday, November 10, 2017 (by 11:59 p.m. via HUB Student Center)

Last day to Resign a 7-week 2 class:  Friday, November 17, 2017 (by 11:59 p.m. via HUB Student Center)

Last day of Classes: Friday, December 8, 2017

Reading Days: Saturday, December 9, 2017 & Sunday, December 10, 2017

Final Exam Period: Monday, December 11 – Monday, December 18, 2017

Late Registration Fee: Saturday, December 16, 2017 (I called Student Accounts to check this)

Final Grades posted to HUB Student Center: First week in January 2018

Spring Semester 2018 Classes begin: Monday, January 29, 2018