Tuesday
08/29/17

Advanced Honors Program – University at Buffalo

Posted August 29, 2017 in Did You Know?

Application requirements of the Advanced Honors Program include:

  • 3.5 UB GPA
  • 45 or more completed credits hours (may include AP, IB, and transfer credits)
  • A completed application submitted by October 2, 2017 (http://honors.buffalo.edu/advanced)

Six information sessions have been scheduled to address any questions that students may have about the program.  The sessions will take place on:

  • Wednesday, August 30 at 2 pm in 109 Capen Hall
  • Thursday, August 31 at 11 am in 107 Capen Hall
  • Wednesday, September 6 at 4 pm in 109 Capen Hall
  • Thursday, September 7 at 2 pm in 107 Capen Hall
  • Tuesday, September 12 at 3:30 pm in 108 Capen Hall
  • Friday, September 15 at 10 am in 107 Capen Hall

(107, 108 and 109 Capen Hall are located in the Honors College office suite within the Silverman Undergraduate Library.)

Friday
08/25/17

Welcome to UB, Class of 2021

Posted August 25, 2017 in Did You Know?, New Students

Welcome to all of our new students. Classes begin on Monday, August 28, 2017

Picture of Fall 2017 - Opening Weekend Activity - Student Union

Thursday
08/10/17

Fall Semester 2017 – Academic Calendar Dates

Posted August 10, 2017 in Important Dates, New Students

Academic Dates - Fall Semester 2017

Fall Semester 2017 – Academic Calendar Dates

Fall Semester, Classes begin on Monday, August 28, 2017

Labor Day  – No Classes, Monday, September 4, 2017

Fall Recess: Wednesday, November 22 – Saturday, November 25

Classes resume: Monday, November 27, 2017

Last day of classes: Friday, December 8, 2017

Final Exam Period: Monday, December 11 – Monday, December 18

Source: Academic Calendar: 2017–2018